Tags

, , ,

My first day of doing the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred was great. I managed to have the energy to do it twice. Once alone, once with my workout buddy, who decided to stay in bed all morning that day. I felt great afterward. The next day I was sore, mostly my knee. I had forgotten I had injured my right knee in high school while I was dancing. I now know that I should wear my knee brace when I work out. I did manage to do an hour on the tread mill at an average speed of 3mph, with 4 pound ankle weights on. That was indeed a great workout. Took today off so I could give my knee a chance to stop hurting so bad. Felt like it was being ripped out of my body, it wasn’t a good kind of sore. Tomorrow I continue the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred. Wish me luck! Updates on my progress every Tuesday 🙂

}|{ ~Sylvia Claire~ }|{

I may not be the strongest, I may not be the fastest, but I’ll be damned if I’m not trying my hardest.

