Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Now I know I promised last time that I would update as soon as I got a campaign invite from BzzAgent. Well, it came sooner than I thought! But first, I want to explain what BzzAgent is. BzzAgent is a website that, if you sign up, will give away so many products for free for you to try. This happens by filling out surveys that will tell other companies (such Like Garnier) if you’re someone they are looking for to try their products. I’m taking a few of their FAQ’s and posting them below, but if you want the full story, check out the website, BzzAgent.com.

WHAT IS BZZAGENT?

We’re an international network of consumers who voluntarily participate in word-of-mouth (WOM) programs for a variety of products and services. Basically, we’re a community of communicators.

WHAT’S “BZZ”?

It’s what we call word of mouth. It’s what we all do every day. It’s the sharing of honest opinions about a product or service between two or more people both online and offline.

WHAT DO BZZAGENTS DO EXACTLY?

The short answer: try products and services, then share your honest opinions about them with people you know. The “won’t fit in a tweet” answer: we find the products and brands that you’ll love and give you a way to experience them, then you share your thoughts about them by starting natural, genuine conversations with real-life friends and online buds via sites including Facebook, Twitter and blogs. You get to try awesome products, your friends get to learn about awesome products and awesome products get even awesomer by listening to your valued feedback. Oh, and did we mention the better you participate, the more awesome products you’ll get to try? Awesome!

IS THERE A COST TO JOIN?

Nope, there’s no cost to join BzzAgent.

With that said, I got an invite on the 15th of March for Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free B.B. Cream. Now, it’s a fairly new product that’s been introduced to the market, I haven’t tried it yet, and I’m waiting for my BzzKit (the product from BzzAgent) to come in the mail. But! I will give you some of the details about the B.B. cream, to give you a little taste and maybe give you an idea if you want to try it before I update what it does for me in a few weeks or so.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free B.B. Cream comes in three (3) shades right now; light to medium, medium to deep, and deep. I picked medium to deep as my skin tone is tan with olive undertones (gotta love being half European, Filipino, Native American, and Spanish!), and I thought that light to medium would be too light, and deep was obviously too dark. This B.B. cream is supposed to be moisturizing, helping in the dry areas, but oil-free to help combat the oily areas of your face. As well, it gives “immediate skin perfecting coverage for skin that looks naturally more even, radiant, and smooth”, meaning it helps with uneven, blotchy skin tone, like mine. Also, from other customer reviews, it’s light enough that most people who wear it don’t notice it, and the coverage is amazing.

Some statistics given by Garnier:

After just one use:
90% had a more even complexion
93% saw a more healthy glow
96% saw smoother skin

Like I said, I’m still waiting for my BzzKit to come, but if anyone out there who’s been wondering about this product, I figured I’d give some information about it. I, for one, can’t wait to try this. It looks very promising and I will update as often as possible with how well, or how bad, it works for me when I get my kit. Also, I will post before, during, and after photos as I try this product.

In the mean time, check out BzzAgent (link provided above). I think most of you will like it (btw, it’s only available in the United States, Canada, and U.K.).

SylviaClaire

 

