Tags

, , ,

So…day five was quite successful I might say ^_^ I enjoyed being able to add meat into things hehe

To start off the day, I lost another 1.3 lbs, putting me at 6.7 total lost. My dad maintained, and my mom gained a little, but I think she might need to add some more fiber.

I was a little nervous about today just because I’m not a big tomato person, but I was able to combine it with the beef to make things easier.

I made jerky last night to have as a snack throughout the day. It was a lot easier than I was expecting lol

IMG772

Just cut your beef into thin strips and season. The lay them out on your cooking sheet (I used a pampered chef stone) and cook at 200 degrees for four hours. I flipped mine after 2 hours because the stone didn’t drain any of the fat, so I didn’t want the meat to get “soggy” I was also told that you can do this on a metal cooling rack, to help with air circulation around the meat. I’m gonna try that tomorrow and I’ll let you know ^_^

IMG776

For “breakfast” I browned some ground beef and added some Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning, and a can of Fire Roasted Tomatoes. I also cut up a few fresh tomatoes to throw in there ^_^

IMG771

For lunch I had some grilled steak strips with a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano and some Jerk seasoning for a little kick ^_-

IMG778

Dinner was some Flank meat off of a huge 11lb package we bought for mostly tomorrow, grilled up with a can of stewed tomatoes and some Tuscan Chicken seasoning.

 

All in all today went well. The big thing to remember about today is to up your water intake to counteract the mass amount of uric acid you’ll be bringing in from the tomatoes. I ended up finishing the day off with close to probably 1.5 gallons of water!

As always, it was a good day though ^_^ I’ve got a lot in mind for tomorrow so expect a bunch more recipes again!! Oh! and on a side note, I caught a frog…

IMG777

Yeah…I’m awesome ^_-

Night everyone!

