Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey all! So I wanted to follow up on the asparagus recipe I mention during day three of the cleanse (I really did! Don’t remember? Check it out!)

It turned out better than I remember!

IMG804

I used a 1 lb bag of fresh asparagus. Laid it out on my baking sheet. Sprinkled it with balsamic vinegar (maybe 1 tbsp?), olive oil (about 1 tbsp…ish), Tuscan chicken seasoning (about 1 tbsp), and (of course) fresh minced garlic (A LOT!!)! then I covered in tin foil and baked at 350 degrees. I cooked it until I smelled it…cooking times vary, and mine took a little longer because I used a stone baking sheet. I’d say about 30 min if you like them a little crunchy, maybe 45 min to an hour if you like them a little soggier.

The best part? One Weight Watcher point for THE WHOLE TRAY!!!

I know, I’m awesome ^_-

I hope everyone is having a great week, and I’ll continue to update!

Night!

