Hola! So I’ve been super tired the last couple days so unfortunately I hadn’t been able to post my Cinco De Mayo recipes! I hope everyone had a fun and safe Sunday!! I got my hair cut ^_^

IMG840

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For dinner, I had quite the plethora of food!

IMG845

Tamales, Crescent Roll Enchiladas, Chile Rellanos, and 7 layer bean dip!

The Tamales and Chile Rellanos were store bought mainly cuz I have NO clue how to make them haha

The Crescent Roll Enchiladas and 7 Layer bean dip however, were really easy!

IMG843

First, the enchiladas. These were actually easier than I expected!

All you need is 2 cups shredded cooked chicken, 1 can (10 oz) red enchilada sauce, 2 cans (8 oz each) Pillsbury® refrigerated crescent dinner rolls, 1 1/4 cups shredded Mexican cheese blend (5 oz)

In 2-quart saucepan, mix chicken and 1/2 cup of the enchilada sauce. Heat to boiling over medium-high heat, stirring occasionally. Separate or cut each can of dough into 4 rectangles (if using crescent rolls, press perforations to seal). Spoon chicken mixture and 1 tablespoon of the cheese onto 1 long side of each rectangle. Roll up; pinch edges to seal. Place seam side down in 13×9-inch (3-quart) glass baking dish. Pour remaining sauce over enchiladas, and sprinkle with remaining cheese. Bake at 375°F 15 to 20 minutes.

Now if you’re like me and accidentally printed out two recipes that were very similar, I ended up mixing in the whole 1 1/4 cups of cheese with the chicken and sauce mixture and just sprinkled more cheese on top. hehe!

IMG844

The bean dip is actually a personal recipe that I’ve been making for a few years now. Super quick and easy. Just layer one large can of fat-free refried beans, guacamole (I used Wholly Moly Guacamole), sour cream (I actually use Fage Greek yogurt), Salsa (as hot or mild as you like), cheese (I used the Taco blend from Walmart), black olives (I buy whole and crumble them…a lot cheaper lol), and to with green onions. For the last couple years, I’ve actually been using my own, fresh green onions.

IMG834

All you do, is put the little white ends of the onions into a shallow container of water and place in a sunny window. Just add water as needed and occasionally clean the container. They’ll grow pretty much indefinitely. ^_^

And of course!

IMG846

I finished off my night with a margarita! I blended the Kirkland Signature ready to serve margarita from Costco with some frozen tropical fruit!

I had maybe one too many…hence my delay in actually posting these ^_-

Hope everyone is having a great week so far!

 

~Ash ❤

