Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello all! Just a quick hello! (and a few more recipes!! <3) I’m pleased to say that since the end of the cleanse I’ve lost another 2 pounds! Been doing a little bit of working out, but being careful not to stress my knee. The big thing has been keeping my water intake up!

For some people, especially if you’re used to drinking lots of soda and juices, this can be pretty hard. One thing that helped me was mixing it up a bit, so to speak!

IMG876

One of my favorites is adding frozen sliced strawberries and mint! I used a mint tea bag, but it might be easier for some to use fresh mint leaves as the tea bag got very strong as it steeped. I use the same bag for a couple bottles, but switch the strawberries after every refill. Some other great options are

  • 1 apple (thinly sliced) and 1 cinnamon stick
  • 1 lemon (thinly sliced) and 1/4 cucumber (thinly sliced)
  • 1 tbsp lavender and 1/2 tbsp mint, mix and place in a tea bag or coffee filter, seal and place in water with ice
  • (in a large pitcher) 2q of brewed green tea, add slices of lemon, lime, and orange (enjoy lots this one!!)
  • and really any combination of fresh fruit, herbs (such as basil, mint, and rosemary) and green teas!

Another great help aid weight loss is to have your snacks pre-made persay…

428458_378724938905469_2038272366_n

putting your snacks in baggies of 50-200 calories helps to prevent over eating and keeps you feeling good about not over indulging!

 

Alright, so my next recipe isn’t exactly “healthy” but anything is ok in moderation (just good luck eating only one of these!!)

cover

 

 

 

 

Snicker-Doodle Caramel Cookies ❤ And they’re super easy!! (as are most of my recipes!!) You only need three ingredients!

????????????????????????????????????????

I actually used regular crescent rolls ’cause that’s what I happened to already have lol Just wrap the caramel in the dough (I was able to get about 3 rolls out of one triangle) or if you’re using the seamless dough, cut them into squares about 1.5″

Then roll the balls in a mix of cinnamon sugar, place on a baking sheet and bake for about 15 min at 350 degrees ^_^

IMG878

They turned out good enough that my little brother made another batch!!

 

In a few days I’ll be posting some pix form my experience using a “skinny wrap” that I won from Wrap Me Skinny by Tammie! She’s got a great blog, too so be sure to check her out and say that Life of a Night Owl sent you!

 

Have a great week all!!

~Ash ❤

