Tags

, , , , , ,

I got a hair up my butt this morning and decided to try some ab workouts. 2 repetitions of 2 different workouts, and I’m already sore. I still feel like doing more, but I can already tell that my abs are getting a workout. I started out with this workout:

tight tummy workout

The only problems I had were finding how-to’s for the various v-ups. Unless I was suspended in the air on a trapeze, I couldn’t do the how-to’s, so I just replaced the v-ups with the first three crunches. I repeated this workout twice.

I followed up with this workout:

24hr fitness abs

I think this is my favorite ab workout so far. I have a sprained wrist/thumb, but I placed thick sheets under my hand, and it could do the mountain climbers, so no excuses for me! I also broke up the crunches into 5 sets of 10 reps (I’m sure one day I’ll be able to do all 50 in one shot!), the 50 bicycle crunches into 5 sets of 10 reps (again, one day I will do all 50 in one go), and the mountain climbers into 2 sets of 15 reps (double counted, meaning left foot comes to chest level, switch with right foot coming to chest level = 1) because of my hand so I wasn’t putting too much pressure on it for too long. I repeated this workout twice.

I plan on sticking to this workout and doing it at least once a day (I’m trying to right after I wake up in the morning or before I go to bed).

Also, when I have someone here to help with this part, I will be posting before pics of my (flabby) tummy, then periodically (about once a month) I’ll post updates. Yay accountability and having something to nag me about doing this! Haha.

If you know any good ab workouts, leave them in the comments! We’ll love to try them out! 🙂

-Sylvia

