Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So for those of you who saw (and maybe tried) my Silky Legs Sugar Scrub, I have since developed a slight obsession with sugar scrubs…

Sleepy Baby Sugar Scrub2

The first one is a Sleepy Baby Sugar Scrub! Use this all over your body in the shower right before you go to bed to help fall asleep like…well…a baby!

All you need is 2 1/2 cups of sugar, and a quarter cup each of baby oil (I used the lavender scented Walmart brand) and Johnson’s Bedtime Baby Wash. Mix all the ingredients together and add a little bit of purple food coloring (or you can add 6 drops of red and 4 drops of blue) to your liking! I put mine in a mason jar after using a little bit on my arms so it all fit ^_^ Make a beautiful gift as well!

IMG912

My next project is a DIY sugar lip scrub! I was able to make a double batch to fit in my jar (I just used a small empty jam jar ^_^)

It’s just 1 tsp of vaseline (I actually used coconut oil cuz I didn’t have any vaseline. You can also use olive oil or grape seed oil), 1 tbsp of sugar, and 1 tbsp pf honey. Just mix until smooth. To use, wipe your lips off to remove any oil or product that you might have on them. Rub a dime size amount all over your lips until as even as possible (it will clump in some areas, just get it as smooth as possible.) Wipe (or lick if you used the oil) off, then apply your favorite lip balm!

Another alternative is using brown sugar for a little difference in texture. You can also add cinnamon and it will help plump your lips as well!

Enjoy!

~Ash<3

