Tags

, , , ,

honey body wrap

In many spas and tanning salons, body wraps are offered, and most of the time, they are expensive unless you can get a “deal of the month”. At home body wraps tend to be just as effective and can leave you feeling better (and less sweaty) than many wraps offered in commercial businesses.
 
Honey Yogurt Body Wrap
 
4 c. plain yogurt (not Greek-style)
2 c. honey
2 c. aloe vera
8 – 10 drops each lavender & rose oils
 
1. Mix ingredients in a large bowl.
2. Using your hands, spread mixture over skin, paying attention to dry patches.
3. Tightly wrap masked areas with plastic wrap. This keeps your body heat in and pores open, allowing the mask to penetrate.
4. Wrap body in a towel or light blanket and relax for 30 minutes (I suggest laying in a clean tub).
5. To remove, rinse with warm water and pat dry with a clean towel.
6. Drink lots of water to stay hydrated!
 

I wish I had taken before and after photos of my tummy but oh well. I love this body wrap. It’s inexpensive, one batch lasts a lot longer than most body wraps you can buy (granted, it takes more sessions with home-made body wraps to get the same results as a salon or commercial wraps), and it leaves your tummy feeling soft and smooth.

I did manage to get my measurements before and after my session this morning. Before my wrap, my waist was 33.5 inches, and my hips were 40 inches. After an hour and a half of sweating in my wrap, my stomach was 33 inches and my hips were 39 inches. My stomach is much tighter and my skin is smoother (plus my stomach is almost flat! It’s awesome!).

 

