Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fat Sick and nearly dead

For those of you who have heard of or seen “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead” you know what a Juice Fast is. For those that don’t, a Juice Fast is a controversial fasting method and a detox diet in which a person consumes only fruit and vegetable juices to obtain nutrition while otherwise abstaining from food consumption. Well I have heard a lot of mixed things about juice fasting, the biggest one being that you have to supplement the diet with a lot of other pills because you don’t get the nutrients from the fruits and veggies. I have come up with two days to fix this problem!

Juice Plus+

The first option is to add Juice Plus+ to your fast. Juice Plus+ is whole food based nutrition, including juice powder concentrates from 25 different fruits, vegetables and grains. It is a great way to supplement a Juicing Fast or to add to your diet if you’re just wanting to eat healthier. Check out the link for more info.

The other option is to make smoothies instead of juices. This way you get the nutrients of the whole food.

My plan is to do both. Starting next Monday, June 17th, I will be doing a 7 day smoothie “fast” to help jump start my metabolism and help detox my body. I will post before and after pix (just as I did with the 7 Day Cleanse) as well as recipes and daily updates. I will also post how I feel each day and what exercises I do to help my body improve. If anyone wants to join me, or if anyone has any stories about a fast that they’ve done, I would love to hear them!

~Ash<3

Be sure to like our Facebook and follow the blog for a chance to win some fun prizes in our drawing!!

