Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all! Happy Father’s Day to all of those who follow us!

Tomorrow I start my smoothie fast. I’m a little nervous, but I’m really looking forward to it. I did my shopping today (we ended up cleaning the garage yesterday! haha) after taking a tour of the USCGC Eagle with my dad for Father’s Day!

IMG1244 IMG1283 IMG1274 IMG1259 IMG1255 IMG1240

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We also got to see the ship he was on when he was in the Coast Guard. The USCG Resolute.

USCG Resolute

It was a lot of fun. I got my sun for today too lol (maybe even a little too much!)

But I digress. Back to the matter at hand! I got a lot of what I was looking for and a couple other things. I few things weren’t available today, but I may get them later in the week. My week looks quite colorful!!

IMG1294

IMG1298IMG1297IMG1296IMG1295

 

 

My smoothie base is usually an orange, apple, and two bananas, but I’ll be mixing it up A LOT this week as to not get burnt out. As you can see I made a couple different smoothie packs for a quick on the go snack. I have a “tropical(ish)” one with cantaloupe, kiwi, peaches, and pineapple. I also have a melon one with honeydew, cantaloupe, and watermelon. I ended up with a TON of water melon so I plan on blending that up into a watermelon juice (anyone who has been to a Taco Bus knows what I mean!!) Anywho! I plan on posting recipes and updates daily just as I did with the 7 day cleanse! I’ll also post updates on the workouts I do each day and possibly some video.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook! We’re more than halfway to our 100 likes giveaway on Facebook so be sure to like us and share with your friends for a chance to win!!

Much love!

~Ashley<3

