Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone! Today actually went really well. I felt quite motivated and energized which was a nice change of pace from last night! Which speaking of, I made a delicious watermelon and raspberry sorbet after I made my post!

Watermelon and Raspberry Sorbet Watermelon and Raspberry Sorbet

It was pretty flippin good!

 

Breakfast was a really nice green boost smoothie with kiwi and peaches

Orange, spinach, apple, flax, banana, kiwi, peach, blender boost

Orange, spinach, apple, flax, banana, kiwi, peach, blender boost

I would highly recommend NOT buying peaches that are not quite ripe and freezing them right away. if you’re going to freeze them, buy them either ripe or over ripe, and if you buy them not-quite-ripe…be sure to allow them to ripen before freezing or using…they are quite sour otherwise >.<

After breakfast (which actually lasted well into the afternoon!) I did a workout video called Hip-Hop Cardio. I found out that I am pretty uncoordinated for a chick that used to do hula >.<

cardiohiphop

But it was actually pretty fun. Next time I think I’ll have someone do it with me lol

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After my workout I took the dogs for a walk. Probably about 1/4 mile. The weather was actually really mild today so it was nice. It’s been upwards of 95 degrees with 87% humidity…yeah..Florida rocks…

Lunch was Watermelon juice. OMG it was amazing!! Literally I just blended up a few chunks of watermelon ๐Ÿ™‚

Watermelon Juice

I love this! It’s super easy and tastes great, plus it’s smoother so you can put it in a water bottle for a quick on the go beverage.

For dinner I actually had frozen watermelon chunks. If you haven’t guessed yet…I have a thing for watermelon haha ๐Ÿ™‚

But overall today was a good day. I even enjoyed myself while watching my little brother’s bearded dragon, Gamera, play with her beard.

 

She’s so cute! hehe Tomorrow I have a meeting with a potential Juice Plus customer and a very good friend of mine is having a Handfasting so I may be a little late in posting my update!

Good luck to everyone and if you’re following along, be sure to leave a comment and let me know how you’re doing!!

Much love!

~Ashley<3

