Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey you guys!! Sorry I missed posting yesterday, my day caught up with me! haha!  Unfortunately I forgot to take my before pictures >.< but I did make sure to jot down my weights. Overall I lost 12 pounds this week! I have to say I am quite happy with those results! I don’t think I’ll do a 7 day smoothie cleanse like this again, but I will definitely be keeping smoothies in my diet regularly! I think what really helped was finding a couple different smoothies that I really liked so I always had those to fall back on. My two faves were my watermelon juice

Watermelon Juice

And my orange blend!

2 oranges, watermelon, orange bell peper

2 oranges, watermelon, orange bell peper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also found a really cool idea if you have children in the house who don’t like to eat their veggies!

Monster Smoothie

 

 

 

 

 

 

Plus it helps if you’re doing a cleanse with kids in the house, or if you need another idea for a green smoothie!

  • Clear plastic cups
  • white vinyl (or white circle stickers)
  • green and black or brown permanent markers (I used Elmer’s Painters pens)
  • approx 1 C almond milk
  • about 1/2  C apple juice
  • about 1/2 C canned pineap­ple chunks
  • 1 apple (we used granny smith to keep every­thing green)
  • 1 banana
  • 2 small kiwi
  • 2 small hand­fuls of washed, fresh spinach
  • 2 hand­ful of ice cubes
  • blender

Just blend the (edible!) ingredients and serve!

(for more fun monster theme items and fun ideas check out Mom Endeavors ^_^)

 

Well! I hope everyone had a great weekend!! Be sure to like our Facebook page for a chance to win some awesome prizes!!

Much Love!

~Ashley<3

