Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey you guys!! June has been pretty crazy! The weather hasn’t been the greatest haha Lots of thunderstorms

Spoiled brat doesn't like thunder!

Spoiled brat doesn’t like thunder!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lucy isn’t a fan! But I’ve been trying to spend sometime outside of the house as well. I’ve found a recent obsession with photographing weird bugs and pretty flowers!

Holy Cow these things are real!!

Holy Cow these things are real!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These make me think of Hawaii!

These make me think of Hawaii!

Yellow Beach Flower <3

Yellow Beach Flower ❤

Big Green Grasshopper

Big Green Grasshopper

I can't for the life of me remember what these are called!!

I can’t for the life of me remember what these are called!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love walking the dogs and going out with friends too!

Black Light Party!

Black Light Party!

:-)

🙂

Never underestimate the big sister!

Never underestimate the big sister!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been feeling a lot better since I’ve been forcing myself to workout and be more active, too. As of Sunday I completed my 30 Day Plank Challenge and my Mean Abs June Challenge!! Even though I didn’t hit my goal of a five minute plank, I was really happy with my progress.

30 day Plank Challenge

30 day Plank Challenge

Time to take them down!

Time to take them down!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It felt awesome to be able to cross off each day as I progressed from 15 sit ups, 5 crunches, and 10 push-ups to 100 sit-ups, 200 crunches, and 60 push-ups!! My body still hurts! lol

As promised, here are my times for the whole month!!

  1. 42s
  2. 47s
  3. 47s
  4. 56s
  5. 1m3s
  6. 40s
  7. 52s
  8. 1m10s
  9. 54s
  10. 56s
  11. 1m32s
  12. 2m3s
  13. 2m6s
  14. Danced all night! 🙂
  15. 45s
  16. 1m3s
  17. 1m
  18. 1m29s
  19. 1m48s
  20. 1m56s
  21. 1m46s
  22. 2m13s
  23. 2m25s
  24. 2m20s
  25. 2m30s
  26. 2m32s
  27. 2m46s
  28. 2m52s
  29. 2m49s
  30. 3m2s

It was crazy!! I likes this challenge because the plank really works so many muscles and you can tweak your stance to work different muscles each time! I ended up losing almost 25 pounds this month!! (mostly of what I gained back after my 7 day cleanse! haha)

If anyone else decided to follow along or decides to try this one out, I’d LOVE to hear your experience!!

Much Love!

~Ashley<3

