Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all! Sorry for the hiatus, I’ve been super busy going through my stuff in storage! Also been spending some time with a good friend of mine who just had twins!!

Avory (left) and Kaylie (right) only a few minutes old!

Avory (left) and Kaylie (right) only a few minutes old!

Miss Kaylie at two weeks :-)

Miss Kaylie at two weeks πŸ™‚

Miss Avory at two weeks

Miss Avory at two weeks

They are growing up fast already ^_^ I also had the pleasure of going to 98Rock’s Big Night Out in St. Pete with my dad. That was a lot of fun…except we got rained out and didn’t get to see the last two bands lol but I got to meet Alien Ant Farm, so it was a pretty successful day I’d say!

Big Night Out 2013

Big Night Out 2013

My self with Alien Ant Farm

My self with Alien Ant Farm

With a human advert for the band SnapM

With a human advert for the band SnapM

 

It was a lot of fun actually!! haha A quick update, I’m down to only 60lbs from my goal weight and back in a 14/16 pant size. I got really lax with my eating and exercising and gained about 15 pounds, so I’m really excited that I’ve taken it back off.

I feel sexiest after a workout!

I feel sexiest after a workout!

Princess Lucy!

Princess Lucy!

Leeloo likes to rub her face in the grass...this is what happens!

Leeloo likes to rub her face in the grass…this is what happens!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love being able to walk the dogs, because it forces me to get out and move, and I’ve started running again to train for my first 5k! Lucy is loving gong running with mama! hehe

Anywho!! I thought I’d post a super delicious recipe that I found on pinterest and decided to give it a shot a couple weeks ago! Inside Out Caramel Apples!!!

Start with:

Two Apples (I'd recommend a tarter apple such as a fuji, gala, or granny smith)

Two Apples (I’d recommend a tarter apple such as a fuji, gala, or granny smith)

One bag of Kraft Caramels (14 or 16oz I believe)

One bag of Kraft Caramels (14 or 16oz I believe)

Any flavor granola, I used this one because I happened to have it on hand

Any flavor granola, I used this one because I happened to have it on hand

Then,

Put all of the caramels into a pot and add 1 tbsp of water then turn to med heat, stirring constantly

Put all of the caramels into a pot and add 1 tbsp of water then turn to med heat, stirring constantly

Once that gets going,

Cut the apples in half and scoop out the insides, brush with lemon/lime juice to prevent browning (I didn't brush them quick enough hehe)

Cut the apples in half and scoop out the insides, brush with lemon/lime juice to prevent browning (I didn’t brush them quick enough hehe)

I used a strawberry huller to scoop the insides, it worked really well actually

I used a strawberry huller to scoop the insides, it worked really well actually

Be sure to keep and eye on the caramels too!

Take your granola,

Crush the crap outta them!! The slap chop thing-a-majig worked perfectly

Crush the crap outta them!! The slap chop thing-a-majig worked perfectly

This is a perfect crunched-up-ness

This is a perfect crunched-up-ness

Once the caramels are melted,

Perfect consistency

Perfect consistency

Pour it slowly and evenly into the apple halves

Pour it slowly and evenly into the apple halves

VERY carefully!!

VERY carefully!!

Poy-Fect!

Poy-Fect!

Then top,

Add as much or as little as you want!

Add as much or as little as you want!

Yum!

Yum!

And Enjoy!!

They're pretty messy!

Inside Out Caramel Apple!

I will definitely be making these again!!

Anyways! I hope you all enjoyed! Let me know if you make it and how it turns out! These are super easy and guaranteed to please even the pickiest eater!

:-)

πŸ™‚

Goodnight and Much Love my fellow Night Owls!!!

~Ashley<3

