Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey all!!! Sorry For the long delay in posts. For those who don’t know, I have recently relocated (once again) to Washington State from Florida. It’s been quite a full load!! Got a little (ok a lot) lax with my workouts, but am planning on starting up a couple new challenges once I get moved in to my own place! In the mean time I’ve been trying to at least do a few push-ups, squats, and crunches in the meantime as to not get rusty 🙂 I also found a great kettle-bell workout! It’s killer on the arms, legs, and core!

500-rep-kettle-bell-workout

Hope you enjoy! Be sure to check out Pumps and Iron for some more fun stuff!!

But onto the main event!!

No Bake Peanut Butter Chocolate Bars!

pb-2

So Good! So Easy! And sooooo for a cheat day or party!! haha but seriously it’s fantastic and easy. It’s a great recipe to cook with kids due to its simplicity!

IMG2033

Just start with 1 cup of melted butter

IMG2034

Add 2 cups of crushed graham crackers (or crumbs)

IMG2035

Then add 2 cups of powdered sugar

IMG2036

And finally 1 1/2 cups of creamy peanut butter

IMG2037

Give them a nice mix (you can also use a food processor to achieve a smoother texture. I liked that the graham crackers were still a little crunchy)

IMG2038

Then smooth the mixture into a lightly buttered 9×13 (This is what I used, but I think a smaller dish such as a 9×9 would work for a thicker bar)

For the topping

IMG2039

Use 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter

IMG2040

and about 10oz of chocolate (crushed, crumbled, chips, or otherwise broken up)

I missed this step so here's a cute pic of my dog sleeping :-)

I missed this step so here’s a cute pic of my dog sleeping 🙂

Melt it in the microwave for about 1 min (continue to heat in 10 sec increments if it needs more time)

IMG2041

Spread it as evenly as possible on top of the peanut butter mixture.

IMG2042

Chill in the fridge for at least an hour, cut, and enjoy!!

 

I hope you all like it and would love to know if you give it a try!

 

~Ashley<3

 

