YAY!!! Finally another healthy post! xD It’s been a while since I’ve had any good from scratch recipes that are…*a-hem* (large finger quotes) “good-for-you” (end large finger quotes)

So I decided to make some salsa from scratch. Why salsa? Because salsa is amazing and apparently it’s A LOT cheaper to make your own!! I spent a whole $2.48 and made about XXoz of salsa! Plus it’s way easy and I for one love being able to know for sure what’s in my food 🙂 (P.S. Any of our WA state followers, be sure to vote YES on 522!!)

Anywho, All you need is

Homemade Salsa

2 large tomatoes, 1 small white onion (I used half a large onion), 1 jalapeno, juice from a whole lime, 1 or 2 garlic cloves, cilantro (i used probably about 1/4 cup) and seasoning to taste.

Homemade Salsa

Add everything to the blender

Homemade salsa

And blend to your desired consistency 🙂 (not the most appetizing pic now that I see it blown up….)

It was really quite satisfying 🙂

 

I would love to know if any of you try it!!

 

Much Love!!

~Ashley<3

