Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all!!! Sorry for the absence. Things have been pretty crazy on my end! Got a job, lost said job, and with the holidays it’s been quite a mad house! Anywho! For those who have been following for a while, you may have seen my previous post regarding Juice Plus, a whole food nutrition supplement. While the capsules themselves have amazing health benefits, Juice Plus has just launched a new program called Transform 30. It is a 30 day challenge designed to greatly improve your overall health, including helping with weight loss. It has had so much success over the last several months all over the world including the UK and Canada. The program is quite simple to follow as well. You begin each day by taking your Juice Plus Trio capsules or gummies. You then replace breakfast and lunch with a Juice Plus Complete shake (You can also have a salad with lunch) and for dinner you eat as normal, with a few exceptions. During the 30 day program, you will eliminate wheat and dairy from your diet as well as limiting your sugar intake. You also want to try to limit yourself to plant protein vs animal protein. Upon joining the program, a packet is emailed to you outlining the do’s and don’t’s as well as several recipes. If you or someone you know has a resolution to lose weight or just improve their overall health, feel free to contact me for more info!

I just finished day one 🙂 I will be updating daily, or at least trying to! haha as well as, upon completion I will be posting my before and after pictures and measurements. 

 

So with out any further adieu! 

Here is my day one!

For breakfast I had a delicious shake that consisted of one scoop (about 1/3 cup, each order of complete comes with a scoop) of vanilla shake mix, a spoonful of flax seeds, 1/4 of an avocado, about 1C kale, 1 banana, a ninja blender boost packet (called NBB from now on!), 1/2C Rice Milk, and ice. It was pretty good, but I think I need more liquid next time as it was a little grainy. 

Lunch was a bowl of steamed and sauteed veggies with garlic and a shake with one scoop of the chocolate shake mix (OMG it smells like hot cocoa powder!!!), 1 banana, 1C Rice Milk, and ice. This was amazing!!! I think I may add one more banana next time to balance out the flavor a little bit more. I also had a cup of green tea with lemon. 

Dinner was AMAZING!!!! I made three bean chili from the T30 packet. It has garbanzo, red kidney, and black beans. It was fantastic! I tweaked the recipe a little. It called for green bell peppers, but I added jalapenos instead (just a lot less than called for!) as well as added some corn 🙂 

look upon the amazingness!! <3

look upon the amazingness!! ❤

Be sure to bookmark this page for when they invent Smell-O-Puters, ’cause this smells HEAVENLY! 

Looking forward to my shake tomorrow! 🙂

I hope everyone had a safe and fun New Years and I look forward to sharing my journey with you all!!

Much Love

~Ashley<3

